Trainings Calendar2019-03-25T14:04:15+00:00

Trainings Calendar

The goal of Prime Time Palm Beach County’s Professional Development Department is to empower out-of-school time (OST) practitioners to create safe, supportive and welcoming environments, encourage positive social interactions and engage youth through providing them with professional development trainings, incentives and scholarships for continuing education to gain certificates and degrees.

 

Prime Time works towards this goal by supporting the development, administration and delivery of professional development trainings serving afterschool practitioners, assistant directors, directors and other staff. In addition, Prime Time offers career advising to help practitioners navigate credit or non-credit pathways at Palm Beach State College, as well as scholarships and incentives as they progress.

 

The mission of Prime Time’s Professional Development Department is to develop and deliver the highest quality continuing education professional development trainings to out-of-school time staff.

Teen Advisory Councils – Part 2 (SERIES)

Wed, March 27, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-Of-School Time Registry Orientation – ONLINE

Wed, March 27, 2019  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Planning and Reflection

Thu, March 28, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-Of-School Time Registry Orientation – ONLINE

Mon, April 01, 2019  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

STEAM – Part 5 (Spring Cohort Only)

Thu, April 04, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Reframing Behavior Management – Part 1

Wed, April 10, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Wed, April 10, 2019  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Reframing Conflict

Thu, April 11, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation

Mon, April 15, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Well-being Tools for Practitioners – Part 2- Modeling

Wed, April 17, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Program Self-Assessment (PBC-PQA Basics)

Thu, April 18, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Thu, April 18, 2019  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Youth Voice

Fri, April 19, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Cooperative Learning

Tue, April 23, 2019  |  12:00 am - 12:00 pm

Reframing Behavior Management Part 2

Wed, April 24, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM Initiative Training- Part 6 (SPRING COHORT ONLY)

Thu, April 25, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Fri, April 26, 2019  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Structure and Clear Limits

Tue, April 30, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Wed, May 01, 2019  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation

Mon, May 06, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm