Trainings Calendar

The goal of Prime Time Palm Beach County’s Professional Development Department is to empower out-of-school time (OST) practitioners to create safe, supportive and welcoming environments, encourage positive social interactions and engage youth through providing them with professional development trainings, incentives and scholarships for continuing education to gain certificates and degrees.

Prime Time works towards this goal by supporting the development, administration and delivery of professional development trainings serving afterschool practitioners, assistant directors, directors and other staff. In addition, Prime Time offers career advising to help practitioners navigate credit or non-credit pathways at Palm Beach State College, as well as scholarships and incentives as they progress.

The mission of Prime Time’s Professional Development Department is to develop and deliver the highest quality continuing education professional development trainings to out-of-school time staff.

Building a Positive Community with Teens

Wed, October 16, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Wed, October 16, 2019  |  10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Well Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth – Part 2 (SERIES)

Thu, October 17, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Active Learning

Tue, October 22, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

OST Leadership Part 2- Progressive Afterschool Director 1

Thu, October 24, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 3 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, October 25, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Fri, October 25, 2019  |  10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation

Mon, October 28, 2019  |  9:00 am - 10:00 am

Planning and Reflection

Tue, October 29, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Magic of Learning in OST: Science and Reading

Wed, October 30, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Wed, October 30, 2019  |  10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Well Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth – Part 3 (SERIES)

Fri, November 01, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation

Mon, November 04, 2019  |  9:00 am - 10:00 am

OST Leadership Part 3- Progressive Afterschool Director 2

Wed, November 06, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Thu, November 07, 2019  |  10:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 4 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, November 08, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Navigating the Lesson Plan

Tue, November 12, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Program Self-Assessment (PBC-PQA Basics)

Thu, November 14, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Cooperative Learning

Tue, November 19, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

OST Leadership Part 4- Wrap Up – a follow-up live online session

Wed, November 20, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Reframing Conflict

Thu, November 21, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 5 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, November 22, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Fri, November 22, 2019  |  10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Teen Advisory Councils (Part 1)

Tue, November 26, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Homework Help

Wed, December 04, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Wed, December 04, 2019  |  10:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 6 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, December 06, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Teen Advisory Councils (Part 2)

Tue, December 10, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Youth Voice

Tue, December 10, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Active Learning

Thu, December 12, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Thu, December 12, 2019  |  10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Tue, December 17, 2019  |  10:00 am - 12:00 pm