Trainings Calendar

The goal of Prime Time Palm Beach County’s Professional Development Department is to empower out-of-school time (OST) practitioners to create safe, supportive and welcoming environments, encourage positive social interactions and engage youth through providing them with professional development trainings, incentives and scholarships for continuing education to gain certificates and degrees.

Prime Time works towards this goal by supporting the development, administration and delivery of professional development trainings serving afterschool practitioners, assistant directors, directors and other staff. In addition, Prime Time offers career advising to help practitioners navigate credit or non-credit pathways at Palm Beach State College, as well as scholarships and incentives as they progress.

The mission of Prime Time’s Professional Development Department is to develop and deliver the highest quality continuing education professional development trainings to out-of-school time staff.

Continuing Education Units (CEUs) Offered
Middle School-focused
SEL-focused
Series-based Trainings
STEAM

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online-ZOOM)

Tue, December 17, 2019  |  10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Fri, January 10, 2020  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation

Mon, January 13, 2020  |  9:00 am - 10:00 am

Ask-Listen-Encourage

Wed, January 15, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Wed, January 15, 2020  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Structure and Clear Limits

Thu, January 16, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Reframing Conflict

Wed, January 22, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

* Reframing Behavior Management – Part 1

Thu, January 23, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Thu, January 23, 2020  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

* Well Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth – Part 1 (Series)

Fri, January 24, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Homework Help

Wed, January 29, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Wed, January 29, 2020  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Navigating the Lesson Plan

Thu, January 30, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 1 Believe (Spring Cohort Only)

Fri, January 31, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

* Reframing Behavior Management – Part 2

Tue, February 04, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Tue, February 04, 2020  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Engaging Teens

Wed, February 05, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation

Mon, February 10, 2020  |  9:00 am - 10:00 am

* Well Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth – Part 2 (SERIES)

Tue, February 11, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Thu, February 13, 2020  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

STEAM 2: The 5 E’s Instructional Method

Fri, February 14, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Reframing Conflict

Tue, February 18, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Raising the Cultural Vibration in Out-of-School Time

Wed, February 19, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Youth Voice

Thu, February 20, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Quality Coaching

Fri, February 21, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Fri, February 21, 2020  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation

Mon, February 24, 2020  |  9:00 am - 10:00 am

* Well Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth – Part 3 (SERIES)

Tue, February 25, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Tue, February 25, 2020  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

* Teens and the Family Connection (Part 1) Series

Wed, February 26, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Program Self-Assessment (PBC-PQA Basics)

Thu, February 27, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 3: The 5 E’s Competencies 

Fri, March 06, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

*Teens and the Family Connection – Part 2 (SERIES)

Wed, March 11, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 4: Strengthening the Lesson Plan

Fri, March 20, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 5: STEAM Curriculum

Fri, April 03, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 6: Individualized Approach to STEAM

Fri, April 17, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm