Trainings Calendar

The goal of Prime Time Palm Beach County’s Professional Development Department is to empower out-of-school time (OST) practitioners to create safe, supportive and welcoming environments, encourage positive social interactions and engage youth through providing them with professional development trainings, incentives and scholarships for continuing education to gain certificates and degrees.

Prime Time works towards this goal by supporting the development, administration and delivery of professional development trainings serving afterschool practitioners, assistant directors, directors and other staff. In addition, Prime Time offers career advising to help practitioners navigate credit or non-credit pathways at Palm Beach State College, as well as scholarships and incentives as they progress.

The mission of Prime Time’s Professional Development Department is to develop and deliver the highest quality continuing education professional development trainings to out-of-school time staff.

Building Community

Tue, September 24, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Youth Voice

Tue, September 24, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Tue, September 24, 2019  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Raising the Cultural Vibration in Out-of-School Time

Wed, September 25, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Progressive Too: A Deeper Look

Thu, September 26, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM Initiative Training – STEAM 1 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, September 27, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation

Mon, September 30, 2019  |  9:00 am - 10:00 am

Magic of Learning in OST: Science and Reading

Tue, October 01, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Cooperative Learning

Wed, October 02, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Wed, October 02, 2019  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Well Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth – Part 1 (Series)

Thu, October 03, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Quality Coaching

Fri, October 04, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Building Community

Thu, October 10, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Thu, October 10, 2019  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

STEAM 2 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, October 11, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

OST Leadership Part 1 (Online – Zoom)

Tue, October 15, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Building a Positive Community with Teens

Wed, October 16, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Well Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth – Part 2 (SERIES)

Thu, October 17, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

OST Leadership Part 2- Progressive Afterschool Director 1

Thu, October 24, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Program Self-Assessment (PBC-PQA Basics)

Thu, October 24, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 3 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, October 25, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Well Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth – Part 3 (SERIES)

Fri, November 01, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

OST Leadership Part 3- Progressive Afterschool Director 2

Wed, November 06, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 4 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, November 08, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

OST Leadership Part 4- Wrap Up – a follow-up live online session

Wed, November 20, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 5 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, November 22, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Teen Advisory Councils (Part 1)

Tue, November 26, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 6 (Fall Cohort Only)

Fri, December 06, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Teen Advisory Councils (Part 2)

Tue, December 10, 2019  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm