Training Calendar

 

The goal of Prime Time Palm Beach County’s Professional Development Department is to empower out-of-school time (OST) practitioners to create safe, supportive and welcoming environments, encourage positive social interactions and engage youth through providing them with professional development trainings, incentives and scholarships for continuing education to gain certificates and degrees.

Prime Time works towards this goal by supporting the development, administration and delivery of professional development trainings serving afterschool practitioners, assistant directors, directors and other staff. In addition, Prime Time offers career advising to help practitioners navigate credit or non-credit pathways at Palm Beach State College, as well as scholarships and incentives as they progress.

The mission of Prime Time’s Professional Development Department is to develop and deliver the highest quality continuing education professional development trainings to out-of-school time staff.

ZOOM

You will need internet access and a phone/computer in order to participate. It is recommended that you use a computer and you have video capabilities. To ensure you are prepared and familiar with Zoom, please check your system requirements prior to the session at the following link: https://zoom.us/test

Contact

jennifer newball

Professional Development Assistant

561-732-8066 ext. 137
jnewball@primetimepbc.org

More Information

 

<< Jan 2020 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

<< Jan 2020 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

<< Jan 2020 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

<< Jan 2020 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

<< Jan 2020 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

<< Jan 2020 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Inspired to Empower Teens

Thu, October 01, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

OST Leadership Parts 1 -4

Thu, October 01, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The Magic of Inquiry Based Learning

Fri, October 02, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The Progressive Afterschool Practitioner (Self-Paced)

Mon, October 05, 2020  |  12:00 am

The Progressive Afterschool Practitioner

Tue, October 06, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM Series – 1

Tue, October 06, 2020  |  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Well-Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth Parts 1 – 3

Wed, October 07, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Building Community

Thu, October 08, 2020  |  6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

 Championing Diversity and Equity

Fri, October 09, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The Progressive Afterschool Practitioner (Self-Paced)

Mon, October 12, 2020  |  12:00 am

Engaging Teens

Tue, October 13, 2020  |  6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Progressive Too! A Deeper Look

Tue, October 13, 2020  |  6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Active Learning

Wed, October 14, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Keeping Connected: Facilitating Online Learning

Wed, October 14, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

OST Leadership Parts 1 -4

Thu, October 15, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Structure and Clear Limits

Fri, October 16, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The Progressive Afterschool Practitioner (Self-Paced)

Mon, October 19, 2020  |  12:00 am

The Progressive Afterschool Practitioner

Tue, October 20, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM Series – 2

Tue, October 20, 2020  |  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Well-Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth Parts 1 -3

Wed, October 21, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Ignite the Spark through Project Based Learning Parts 1 & 2

Thu, October 22, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

 Championing Diversity and Equity

Fri, October 23, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The Progressive Afterschool Practitioner (Self-Paced)

Mon, October 26, 2020  |  12:00 am

Walking in Purpose

Tue, October 27, 2020  |  6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

The Power of Circles in OST

Wed, October 28, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Ignite the Spark through Project Based Learning Parts 1 & 2

Thu, October 29, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

OST Leadership Parts 1 -4

Thu, October 29, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Well-Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth Parts 1 -3

Wed, November 04, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM Series – 3

Wed, November 04, 2020  |  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Building a Positive Community with Teens

Thu, November 05, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Navigating the Lesson Plan

Thu, November 05, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Quality Coaching Parts 1 & 2

Thu, November 05, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Teen Advisory Councils Series (Part 1)

Tue, November 10, 2020  |  9:00 am

Quality Coaching Parts 1 & 2

Thu, November 12, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM Series – 4

Tue, November 17, 2020  |  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Teen Advisory Councils Series (Part 2)

Tue, November 24, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Quality Coaching Parts 1 & 2

Thu, December 03, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The Responsive Teen Advisory Council

Tue, December 08, 2020  |  6:30 am - 8:30 am

STEAM Series – 5

Tue, December 08, 2020  |  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Quality Coaching Series – 2

Thu, December 10, 2020  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM Series – 6

Tue, December 15, 2020  |  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm